Autumn in Mosaic. (A poem)

(by Isola D’Elba)

 Shreds of red n orange, on base very jade

Spread in the yard, winters on the chase

Tangled all the way, dispersal is its phase

Fall on the way, my autumns in mosaic.

.

Chills in the wind, blowing in all grace

No warmth in trees, no more cozy shades

Saying bye with a hope, then asks to wait

Fall on the way, my autumns in mosaic.

.

Same were the days

You by my side and a hint of haze

Lost somewhere, never solved that maze

Fall on the way, my autumns in mosaic.

.

Come home back to me, you are dearly missed

For world its fall, but my heart’s ablaze

Desires so many, like the buds in Mays

Fall on the way, my autumns in mosaic.

.

(Samima)

Leave a Reply

