Success….

T.K. Coleman's Blog

There’s a difference between being an expert and being someone who gets what he wants.

When my wife said “yes” to my marriage proposal, I got what I wanted. That doesn’t make me an expert on relationships.

I don’t have a happy marriage because I know what women want or because I understand “the 10 secrets of marital success.” I have a happy marriage because, through an ongoing process of trial and error, I’ve become skillful at the very specific art of harmoniously co-existing with my wife.

Here’s today’s two cents:

Success is not about being an expert on success, an expert on spirituality, an expert on creativity, an expert on happiness, an expert on relationships, an expert on money, or an expert on anything other than you and the particular details that define your situation.

It’s about deciding what you want and finding a way of creating it that’s…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

